Day 4 – No more hangover!

I recovered from the carb flu!! I know it’s too early to be really feeling the effects of the diet change but I am just so so happy to not feel so foggy and exhausted. As soon as I woke up I knew I felt way better and had gotten a really restful sleep. Bright-eyed and bushy-tailed as my mom says. Whew.

Meal 1: Egg sausage cups + an avocado. Will had grapes instead of the avocado because yesterday’s avocado made him a little itchy. Damn allergies!

Meal 2: More meatballs and zoodles. I’m soooo glad I premade these 40 meatballs. They taste great and the whole meal came together in less than 10 minutes. The sauce I found is called Bove’s and it’s actually based in Burlington, VT, which is our spot! I think this will be our go to sauce from now on, Whole 30 and beyond.

Meal 3: In light of my Keep It Simple epiphany yesterday, I subbed out my planned meal with this super easy slow cooker creamy tomato chicken soup from Every Day Paleo.Will and I both really enjoyed it, definitely would recommend. I didn’t even have to defrost the chicken (although the fact that they were all frozen together took a little finagling).

We're gonna need a bigger boat... Errr, crock pot.

We’re gonna need a bigger boat… Errr, crock pot.

Speaking of a bigger crock pot, Will’s dad let us borrow (and probably keep) a much bigger crock pot and brand new blender! We basically almost burned out our old blender making mayo so this is great news 🙂

How do I feel? A million times better than I have for the past few days. I was really struggling for a bit, but all of a sudden things have clicked again for me. I know it’ll get bad again, but even if this is how I feel at the end of the 30 days, I’ll be happy. My only downside to report right now is that I need to pee ALL THE TIME (sorry TMI), but from what I’ve read that’s normal due to the detox. So hopefully that’ll go away.

Leave a Reply

