Whole 30 Day 8

It’s Monday which means back to the grind. Of course we have the “historic blizzard” to distract us from the workweek…

Meal 1: Prosciutto egg cups + home fries.

Meal 2: Sonoma chicken salad over salad. Absolutely delicious. Give me avocados and I’m a happy camper.

Meal 3: Roast chicken and veggies as recommended by Whole 30 (same thing I did last Monday). We liked this so much last time that we did an 8 pound chicken instead of 5 pounds. Of course I undercooked it and had to cook each slice after Will carved it, but it still came out good. Next time I’ll know!

How do I feel? Eh, a little tired, a little bored. I was feeling so good the past couple of days, working hard and feeling great about it, and now I just feel like… What do I get now? Cravings for wine and chocolate and cake are creeping in, and I’m not close to caving, but it’s weird to think about it. The first week I was so into the novelty of the program and making all the food that my mind didn’t stray much. Now I feel like I’ve been really good and I deserve something for it! Pretty textbook, I guess. I’m not happy to be back in a slump, feeling exhausted, but it’s all part of the process I suppose. Will has been feeling it too, and just knowing that we’re both going through it and committed to getting to the end, that’s enough to keep us on track.

Leave a Reply

