Sprouts!!

Things are growing! The lettuce and thyme popped up about 2 days ago and the lettuce is really going strong. The thyme is still teeny but visible. Everything else is still just brown cups of dirt. I’ve been watering whenever the top of the dirt is dry, which hasn’t been every day but fairly regularly. In theory the basil should be up too, but it’s still been pretty cold and I guess it likes to be planted outside anyway, so we’ll see.

I also pulled the lavender out of the fridge because I read that it’s not really necessary (although everyone seems to have a different opinion). I also went a little crazy and ordered more seeds since I did more reading about what works well in containers. So this week I should receive radishes, butterhead lettuce, heirloom kale (which was free with the purchase), and mint (sorry, Mom).

LettuceSprouts

2 thoughts on “Sprouts!!

Leave a Reply

